Menu Tweaking

20130309-072256.jpg

I am learning the art of menu tweaking. I had lunch with my Roomie yesterday at Applebee’s and at first it seemed unlikely I would have a satisfying meal. However, after the waitress brought us their allergy book, things became more simple. I have discovered that many restaurants have these books which show which dishes include certain foods & which do not. After looking it over I choose the Fiesta Chicken Chopped Salad I asked to omit the chicken, cheese & dressing & to add a side of the Mexi Rice and honey Dijon mustard dressing. Probably sounds odd but it was delicious and I love that I can still go out with friends while eating Gluten free soy free & Vegan

Leave a Reply

