Early Morning Cookin

It’s my night off and I’m up wrapping Christmas gifts, doing house chores and hanging out with my roommate & my Baby dogs. Felt inspired to create in Krieger’s Kitchen and this is what I came up with Golden Soup.

GOLDEN SOUP

3 Golden Beets
1 C Yellow Split Pees
2 Green Onions chopped
3 C Vegetable Broth
3 C Not Chicken Broth
Pinch of Turmeric
Pinch of Sea Salt
Fresh Ground Peppercorns Medley to taste

It is a very basic recipe that could be spiced up in so many different ways but today I felt like keeping it simple. I steamed, peeled & cubed the beets. Then added them along with the spices to the already cooking Split Peas. At this altitude I had to simmer for about an hour. I really want a pressure cooker.

20121222-060110.jpg

Leave a Reply

